You are here

Angie Hicks, principal
Principal Angie Hicks

Dear Wright 6th Grade Families,

Wright Middle School is a place where students will have the opportunity to grow and flourish to become actively involved citizens in their community. Our magnet, which is focused on social action, provides our students the opportunity to have an impact on positive change and create a just society.

The Wright staff is committed to each student’s personal and intellectual growth. As partners in the Wright Middle School family, students are expected to demonstrate responsibility and discipline; families are asked to take an active role in creating a school culture that reflects respect, emotional and physical safety, and support.

Students, staff, family and community are important components in making Wright a great school. I look forward to working with you to continue developing Wright’s mission of providing excellence in middle level education.

Sincerely,
Angie Hicks, Principal

Applying to Wright


Wright is a magnet school and offers 6th through 8th grade enrollments. The lottery process is for 6th grade only, and 7th and 8th grade students can apply separately to be added to the grade-level wait list.

Click here for more information on how to apply

Our Student Services Staff Is Here To Assist You


Counselor: Laurel Ravelo lfinn@madison.k12.wi.us
Instructional Coach: Larry Love ldlove@madison.k12.wi.us
Maureen Fiene mfiene@madison.k12.wi.us
Special Ed. Program Support Teacher: Wendy Steinmann wbsteinmann@madison.k12.wi.us
Bilingual Resource Teacher: Oscar Rodriguez orodriguez@madison.k12.wi.us
Katherine Menke kemenke@madison.k12.wi.us
School Social Worker: Joseph Rosas jgrosas@madison.k12.wi.us
School Psychologist: Mary Birmingham mbirmingham@madison.k12.wi.us
MSCR / After School Coordinator: Jaime Anderson jaanderson@madison.k12.wi.us